Saturday, September 25, 2010



ss501, triple s

The band SS501 (pronounced as Double-S 501) is a South Korean boyband under management of Daesung Entertainment, also known as DSP Entertainment. There name stand’s for Superstar and unison of its 5 members until eternity (symbolized by the 0) as 1. SS501 debuted in 2005 with their first single “Warning”, with a second single “Snow Prince” released in late 2005. For most of 2006 the band was inactive in Korea for most but they did held have a fan meeting in Japan in April. The hiatus was due to Heo Young Saeng’s throat condition which required surgery, thus resulting in a need for time to fully recover. There first full album, which was released on November 10 which was called Volume 1 – S.T 01 Now. They promoted the album on various variety and music shows. In 2007 the band was debuted in the Japanese market, there Japanese single “Kokoro” came with multiple versions, including one with all members and five others featuring the members individually. The Single went to #5 on the Oricon chart. In 2008, SS501 returned to Korea with their single Deja Vu released on March 8, 2008.

No comments:

Post a Comment